Two Short Gals – It’s Been ONE Year – Come Celebrate!

short gals 1 year

It’s already been a year since the grand opening of Two Short Gals, located at 215 Market Street, Kittanning, PA, which makes this month the perfect chance to indulge in a good old-fashioned, one-year anniversary celebration! I can’t think of two better people to help celebrate with than Brenda and Elta.

DSC_4252

 

One of the things that I find extraordinary about these gals is their genuine love of people. I spoke with these ladies separately, and neither one heard the other’s response to this question; however, their answers were remarkably similar.

Clever Freelance: What’s your favorite thing about owning the store?

Brenda: It’s the people. I’m a people person. I love people. I’ve always had jobs where I was with people, and so it’s just the customers. We love our vendors too, we do. We give them little newsletters, and at the end, we say: “We love you, and God bless,” and I don’t know that they really understand that we mean that. We do love these vendors. Not because they bring us stuff in the store, but because each person is really different and unique. People who craft and people who do that type of stuff they just have this inner passion. I’ve been a crafter since I was a kid. Half the stuff these vendors do in here, at one time or another I’ve done it. . .  . So I understand where they all come from, I understand where their passion is at. I really enjoy these people; I enjoy the enthusiasm I see from the vendors when we make a sale for them. It’s all about them; it really is . . . I mean I’m just here for the ride. It gives me a reason to get out of bed in the morning too, if not I’d be sitting home and eating bonbons and who knows what . . . that would just be me.

Clever Freelance: So what are you planning for your one-year anniversary?

Brenda: We asked our vendors if they would want to donate something. Then we are going to do giveaways. So, people can come in and sign up, and we’ll do drawings at the end of it, and there will be refreshments and stuff like that. We will do that the 18th and 19th, Friday and Saturday.

Brenda just finished this remarkable piece. Stop in and see it before it’s gone!

You will also be able to find other amazing pieces of artwork created by local artisans. In addition, Two Short Gals sells Ohiopyle Coffee, vintage & antique tea cups, Country Chic Paint, hand poured soy 1803 Candles, goat milk soap, and King Krunch popcorn.

If you happened to miss the article: Two Short Gales – Antiques – Gifts – Repurposed – A Labor of Love and How it all Began. Click here to read it.

Disclaimer: No bonbons were consumed during the interview process. Brenda claims not to really have any!

Leave a comment